On Hood Mountain (2015)

The last and greatest instrumental album from ShaYne

More electronic music that speaks to the soul. ShaYne’s sixth full-length album continues to push forward into new musical territory and yet holds back with a nod to earlier styles like Berlin-school and synthwave.

Track listing:

  1. On Hood Mountain 6:27
  2. Countdown to Love 3:19
  3. Annadel Slope 4:42
  4. Resurrection 1985 5:01
  5. Liberty Cap 11:27
  6. 4 Feet x 9 1/2 Inches 2:32
  7. The Fireplace (Extended Instrumental) 7:40
  8. Midnight Forest 6:54
  9. Bump in the Valley 7:22

Equipment used:

  • Roland Juno-106 6-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • Synthesizers.com monophonic modular synthesizer
  • Dave Smith Instruments Tetra 4-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • Roland Alpha Juno-2 6-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • Ibanez AP-7 phasers
  • Dunlop MXR Analog Chorus

  • Cakewalk Sonar Platinum DAW
  • Native Instruments Absynth
  • Native Instruments Battery
  • Native Instruments FM8
  • Waldorf PPG Wave 2.v
  • Cakewalk Rapture
  • Cakewalk Z3TA 2+
  • Cakewalk Dimension Pro
  • CWITec TX16Wx sampler
  • LiquidSonics Reverberate Core Convolution Reverb
  • Many other VST plugins

All tracks composed, mixed, and mastered with Cakewalk Sonar Platinum at Blazing Edge Studio, Santa Rosa, CA, USA. All music, sound engineering, and artwork by ShaYne. Copyright © 2015 Blazing Edge Productions.


High-Definition Progressive Wave