The Fireplace (2015)

Progressive house from beginning to end (with a bit of dubstep for spice)

Progressive House from beginning to end (with a bit of dubstep for spice). Includes ShaYne’s pop-style song “The Fireplace” (both radio and extended versions) and two breathtaking instrumental tracks with plenty of analog goodness.

Visit the lyrics page.

Track listing:

  1. The Fireplace 4:53
  2. Kings River 7:51
  3. Transfer Station 7:56
  4. The Fireplace (Extended Mix) 8:12

Equipment used:

  • Roland Juno-106 6-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • monophonic modular synthesizer
  • Dave Smith Instruments Tetra 4-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • Roland Alpha Juno-2 6-voice polyphonic synthesizer
  • Ibanez AP-7 analog phasers
  • Dunlop/MXR Carbon Copy delay

  • Cakewalk Sonar X3 DAW
  • Native Instruments Battery
  • Native Instruments FM8
  • Native Instruments Kontakt
  • XLN Audio Addictive Drums 2
  • Waldorf PPG Wave 2.v
  • Waldorf Attack
  • Cakewalk Rapture
  • Cakewalk Z3TA 2+
  • Cakewalk Dimension Pro
  • CWITec TX16Wx sampler
  • TAL Vocoder
  • LiquidSonics Reverberate Core Convolution Reverb
  • Many other VST plugins

All tracks composed, mixed, and mastered with Cakewalk Sonar X3 at Blazing Edge Studio, Santa Rosa, CA, USA. All music, sound engineering, and artwork by ShaYne for Blazing Edge Productions. Copyright © 2015 Blazing Edge Productions.


High-Definition Progressive Wave